The Selection Committee

The Selection Committee played a crucial role at the beginning of the project. It has been dissolved after the recruitment of all ESRs. It can be reconstituted on exceptional circumstances on decision of the Supervisory Board.


  1. set up the recruitment strategy and procedures
  2. facilitate the integration of the ESRs within the ENIGMA network
  3. increase ESRs awareness of job opportunities within the European Research Area

The Selection Committee relies on the European Charter for Researchers and the Code of Conduct for the Recruitment of Researchers.


Philippe Davy (CNRS)
Olivier Bour (University of Rennes 1)
Damien Jougnot (CNRS)
Jesus Carrera (CSIC Barcelona)
J.A (Sander) Huisman (Forschungszentrum Jülich, Agrosphere Institute IBG-3)
Jan Fleckenstein (Helmholtz Centre for Environmental Research)
Frederic Nguyen (University of Liège)
Carsten Leven-Pfister (University of Tübingen)
Majken C. Looms (University of Copenhagen)
Niklas Linde (University of Lausanne)
Philip Brunner (Neuchâtel University)
Cédric Champollion (University of Montpellier)
Bruno Desruelle (µQuans)
Caroline Darcel (Itasca Consultants S.A.S)
Athena Chalari (SILIXA)